Museums of the Bethel Historical Society

Trustees & Staff

MBHS Board of Trustees

Karen Gulbrandsen Bean, President
Retired Educator; term ends 2023

Donna Gillis, Vice-president
Retired Business Owner; term ends 2025

William Andrews, Secretary and Clerk of the Trustees
Retired Administrator/Consultant; term ends 2025

Jean Benedict, Treasurer
Economist; term ends 2024

Carrie Lynch
Educator; term ends 2023

Alec Newell
Educator; term ends 2024

David Nivus
Business Owner; term ends 2024

Heather Hale-Nivus
Business Owner; term ends 2024

John Walker
Manager; term ends 2024

David R. Jones
Retired Educator; term ends 2025

Michael S. Stowell
Retired Manager; term ends 2025

MBHS Staff

William F. Chapman, Executive Director / Curator, Archivist, and Librarian

Amy Wight Chapman, Administrative Assistant / Museum Shop Manager